Halifax Wedding Chapel

wedding ceremony template

2008 Summer Projects for Yound People - Online Resoources

June 2 – 8, 2008 - Document Your Summer How to Digital Scrapbook
http://www.digitalscrapbooking.com/learn_how

BetterPhoto for Kids and Teens
http://www.betterphoto.com/photography-for-kids.asp

Keeping a Summer Journal
http://kids-indoor-activities.suite101.com/article.cfm/keep_a_summer_journal

Publishing for Kids
http://www.asuen.com/faq.publish.kids.html

Digital Movie Making for Kids
http://www.adobe.com/education/digkids/intro_video/making_of_movie.html

How to Use a Video Camera
http://www.mediacollege.com/video/camera/tutorial/

Descriptive Writing
http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/diary/index.htm

June 9 – 15, 2008 - Become a Sports Enthusiast
Sports Illustrated for Kids
http://www.sikids.com/

Olympic 2008 Sports
http://en.beijing2008.cn/cptvenues/sports/

Kids Sports Links
http://northvalley.net/kids/sports.shtml

How to Play Soccer
http://www.ehow.com/PrintArticle.html?id=2044097

Major League Baseball Kids’ Dugout
http://mlb.mlb.com/mlb/kids/index.jsp

U.S. Kids Golf
http://www.uskidsgolf.com/index.cfm

Propelled by Pedal
http://library.thinkquest.org/J002670/

June 16 – 22, 2008 - Embrace Other Cultures
Culture Quest
http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/cquest/

Cultures for Kids
http://www.exploreandmore.org/world/default.htm

People and Places
http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/Places/

Lonely Planet Destination Guides
http://www.lonelyplanet.com/destinations/

Tour the World
http://earth.google.com/tour.html

Costumes Around the World
http://www.kids-space.org/CTC/mycostume.html

Ethnic and Folk Costumes
http://www.costumepage.org/tcpinfo3.html#folk

Say Hello to the World
http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/hello/

Free Online Language Courses
http://www.word2word.com/coursead.html

Ethnic Recipes
http://www.bhg.com/recipes/food-slide-shows/ethnic-food/

June 23 – 29, 2008 - Discover Animals
A Library of the World’s Animals
http://www.learnanimals.com/ Animals of the World http://www.kidscom.com/games/animal/animal.html Creature Features http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/Animals/CreatureFeature/ Animals A to Z Zoo http://animal.discovery.com/guides/atoz/atoz.html Endangered Animals http://www.amnh.org/nationalcenter/Endangered/species-exp-guide.html 4-H Virtual Farms http://www.ext.vt.edu/resources/4h/virtualfarm/main.html Live Animal cams http://nationalzoo.si.edu/Animals/WebCams/ June 30 – July 6, 2008 - Appreciate Art Kids Art http://www.kidsart.com/topten.html SmARTKids http://smartmuseum.uchicago.edu/smartkids/index.html Destination Modern Art http://www.moma.org/destination/ Artist’s Tool Kit http://www.artsconnected.org/toolkit/ Free Art Lessons http://www.interactiveartschool.com/free-art-lessons.html Museums on the Web http://curry.edschool.virginia.edu/it/projects/Museums/Teacher_Guide/Hotlist/ Learn About Art http://www.bbc.co.uk/arts/art/ July 7 – 13, 2008 - Explore the Universe Star Child http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/StarChild.html The Nine Planets http://www.nineplanets.org/ Auroras – Paintings in the Sky http://www.exploratorium.edu/learning_studio/auroras/ Starry Skies http://www.starryskies.com/ Eyes on the Sky Feet on the Ground http://hea-www.harvard.edu/ECT/the_book/index.html Earth & Sky: Sky Watching Center http://www.earthsky.org/skywatching/ Virtual Tour of the Sun http://www.michielb.nl/sun/kaft.htm July 14 – 20, 2008 - Support A Cause Network for Good http://www.networkforgood.org/KidsGuideToGiving/ Kids Can Make a Difference http://www.kidscanmakeadifference.org/cando.htm 20 Ways to Help http://www.bygpub.com/books/tg2rw/volunteer.htm Learn and Serve America http://www.servicelearning.org/ Kiwanis Youth Program http://www.kiwanisjunior.org/en/programs/yslp/ Environmental Kids Club http://www.epa.gov/kids/index.htm July 21 – 27, 2008 - Become Tech Savvy 4Kids http://www.4kids.org/ Free Tutorials for Microsoft Office http://www.baycongroup.com/tutorials.htm LearningElectric Tutorials http://www.learningelectric.com/ KidzOnline Tech Tutorials http://www.kidzonline.org/TechTraining/ Online Practice Modules http://www.internet4classrooms.com/on-line.htm Software Tutorials and Online Courses http://www.actden.com/ Lissa Explains HTML for Kids http://www.lissaexplains.com/ How the Internet Works http://www.learnthenet.com/english/section/intbas.html July 28 – August 3, 2008 - Tune Into Nature Create a Nature Notebook http://www.homeschool.com/articles/NatureNotebook/ Summer Nature Activities http://www.naturepark.com/act.htm#summer Nature Awareness http://www.outdoor-nature-child.com/nature-awareness.html Listening to Nature http://www.museumca.org/naturalsounds/ Nature Games http://www.ultimatecampresource.com/site/camp-activities/nature-games.page-1.html Plants and Our Environment http://library.thinkquest.org/3715/ Undersea and Oversee http://www.fi.edu/oceans/index.html Tips on Getting Started with Bird Watching http://www.birdwatching.com/tips/kids_birding.html August 4 – 10, 2008 - Become an Author Literary Elements Map http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/lit-elements/ Book Cover Creator http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/bookcover/ Comic Creator http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/comic/ Fractured Fairytales http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/fairytales/ Writing with Writers http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/ Story Writing Tips http://www.coreygreen.com/storytips.html Kids on the Net Creative Writing http://www.kidsonthenet.com/create/index.cfm 30 Days of Poetry http://www.msrogers.com/English2/poetry/30_days_of_poetry.htm August 11 – 17, 2008 – Celebrate Music Intro to Reading Music http://datadragon.com/education/reading/ Notes on Songwriting http://www.robinfrederick.com/write.html Learn About Instruments http://datadragon.com/education/instruments/ Instruments of the Orchestra http://www.sfskids.org/templates/instorchframe.asp?pageid=3 Make Music! Start a Band http://www.mustcreate.org/kid_home/kids3_1.shtml Play Music http://www.playmusic.org/ Creating Music http://www.creatingmusic.com/ Kids Music Site http://www.kidsmusicweb.com/ August 18 – 24, 2008 - Learn to Cook Introductory Cooking Lessons http://www.kids-cooking-activities.com/kids-cooking-lessons-cit-intro.html Kid-friendly Cooking Demos http://www.foodnetwork.com/food/lf_kids/article/0,1904,FOOD_16382_3103395,00.html Cooking Video Demonstrations http://www.cooking.com/techniques/vidtech_toc.asp Cooking Lessons Online http://www.deliaonline.com/cookery-school/how-to/ Food Safety Facts http://www.agr.state.nc.us/cyber/kidswrld/foodsafe/index.htm Children’s Recipes http://www.childrensrecipes.com/ Theme Dinner Ideas http://www.kids-cooking-activities.com/theme-dinner-ideas.html World Recipes for Kids http://www.lucyeats.com/world-recipe-for-kid.html August 25 – 31, 2008 - Organize for School Time Management Guide http://www.studenttools.info/study-tips-time-management-guide.html Creating a Calendar http://www.psychpage.com/tech/calendar/get-a-calendar.html Notetaker http://interactives.mped.org/view_interactive.aspx?id=722&title TaDa List Maker http://www.tadalist.com/ Schoolhouse2 Homework Organizer http://lifehacker.com/software/top/download-of-the-day--schoolhouse-2-mac-248705.php Students Lending Tools http://www.saystudent.com/sf/tool-set.html Software for Starving Students http://softwarefor.org/ Kids Internet Search Tools http://www.rcls.org/ksearch.htm

HOME

BACK


HOME


CEREMONY


CONGRATS!


TOUR


COMMUNITY


REGISTER


LINKS


CONTACT US